2013 European Open Scrabble Championship: May 11–14, Malta

May 11–14, 2013

Go to: Commentary Players tsh Reports Scoreboard Standings Photos Prizes

Back to EOSC 2013 Live Coverage

Commentary: Round 20

[ ]

Go to: Before the Tournament, Round 1, Round 2, Round 3, Round 4, Round 5, Round 6, Round 7, Round 8, Round 9, Round 10, Round 11, Round 12, Round 13, Round 14, Round 15, Round 16, Round 17, Round 18, Round 19, Round 20, Round 21, Round 22, Round 23, Round 24, Round 25, Round 26, Round 27, Round 28, Round 29, Round 30, Round 31, Round 32.

In the top flight, Helen Gipson (Sco) beats Chris Lipe (USA) and David Eldar (AUS) beats Theresa Brousson (MLT). Both now have a 15-5 record and a 1.5 game lead over Theresa Brousson (MLT), who is a tie ahead of Chinedu Okwelogu (NGA), Chris and Steve Polatnick (USA).

The race is still tight for the class prizes. Jean McArthur (USA) and Jayne Mackenzie (Eng) have a one-game lead over Raymond Tate (Sco), Dan Sandu (ROM), Nuala O'Rourke (NIr) and John Barker (AUS) in Class B, and Pawlu Frendo (MLT) has just half a game over Reno Zammit (MLT) and Mary Morgan (IRL)..

All five Americans are in the top ten now, along with the sole Nigerian (Chinedu) and the lone Singaporean (Tony Sim (SGP)).

HASBRO is the owner of the registered SCRABBLE® trademark in the United States and Canada. The SCRABBLE® trademark is owned by J.W. Spear and Sons, PLC, a subsidiary of Mattel, Inc. outside of the United States and Canada. 

To report technical difficulties in reading this page,  please contact webmaster John Chew at: poslfit@gmail.com